Arizona State Immunization Information System (ASIIS)
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
- Show All
- Hide All
- Print All
Click on the questions below to see their answers.
Is reporting of immunizations mandatory?
Yes, as stated in the ARS § 36-135 and AAC R9-6-706 & 707, reporting of immunization administered to children within the state is mandatory. The reporting of all such data on children under age 18 years is the only way to assure that the state's central database has the complete record of every child. With complete reporting, providers will no longer have to reconstruct the record from previous providers. This will save your office staff valuable time!
What has to be reported?
All immunizations administered to children 18 years of age and under must be reported to the State Health Department, Arizona State Immunization Information system (ASIIS).
How often do I have to report?
At a minimum, the statute/rule require monthly reporting; however it is recommended that high volume immunization providers report more frequently.
How can I report?
By computer, using the free Web Application.
By paper, using a paper reporting form. The completed form can be mailed to our office. Call Technical Support for a copy of the paper reporting form.
Can ASIIS accept data exports from a patient management/billing system?
Yes. Contact Technical Support to discuss options available.
Can I use the web to access the central registry?
Yes. If you are interested in the web-based application, please call Technical Support.
Is there training available?
Yes. Find out more on our Training page, or contact the ASIIS Hotline.
How can I enroll in the ASIIS Program?
Call Technical Support or fill out an Enrollment Packet.