

RENEWAL APPLICATION

Full Legal Name of Facility/Organization:	Facility ID:
	SLH-

Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes Title 36, Chapter 18, Article 4 and Arizona Administrative Code Title 9, Chapter 12, <u>all requirements</u> listed below must be submitted before a license can be issued by the Department. An inspection of the home is also required if it is not currently certified by a Department-recognized certifying organization. Missing items or blank fields on the application will result in a request for the missing information and delay processing of the application.

APPLICATION CHECKLIST	
Application with <u>all</u> applicable fields complete	
A copy of the applicant's current certificate as a sober living home from a Department-approved certifying organization, if applicable (AzRHA/NARR Certificate)	
A licensing fee of \$500 + \$100 times the maximum number of residents of the proposed sober living home.	
Total Licensing Fee: (Manager is not calculated)	
Please make Cashier's check or money order payable to the Arizona Department of Health Services	
If applicable, late payment fee for \$250 if application is submitted within 30 days after the expiration of the licenses. Late renewal applications can only be accepted within 30 calendar days after the expiration of the license. If you fail to submit a renewal application, you will need to submit an initial application.	
• Late Fee:\$	
Please make Cashier's check or money order payable to the Arizona Department of Health Services	

You may drop off or mail your application & payment to: Arizona Department of Health Services 150 N 18th Avenue, Suite 420, Phoenix, AZ 85007 OR contact us at our email: <u>BehavioralHealth.Licensing@AzDHS.Gov</u>

Pursuant to A.R.S. § 41-1030(B)(E)(F)(G): B. An agency shall not base a licensing decision in whole or in part on a licensing requirement or condition that is not specifically authorized by statute, rule or state tribal gaming compact. A general grant of authority in statute does not constitute a basis for imposing a licensing requirement or condition unless a rule is made pursuant to that general grant of authority that specifically authorizes the requirement or condition. This section may be enforced in a private civil action and relief may be awarded against the state. The court may award reasonable attorney fees, damages and all fees associated with the license application to a party that prevails in an action against the state for a violation of this sections. A state employee may not intentionally or knowingly violate this section. A violation of this section is cause for disciplinary action or dismissal pursuant to the agency's adopted personnel policy. G. This section does not abrogate the immunity provided by section 12-820.01 or 12-820.02.

APPLICANT INFORMATION				
Full Legal Name of Applicant (Individual or business organization requesting	g a license)	Facility ID: SLH-		
Email Address	Phone Number (XXX) XXX-XXXX			
Street Mailing Address		Apt, Unit, etc. #		
City	State	Zip Code		
SOBER LIVING HOME INFORMATION				
Name of Sober Living Home, if applicable		Expiring Date of Current Az DHS License:		
Street Address of Sober Living Home				
City	State	Zip Code		
Phone Number of Sober Living Home (XXX) XXX-XXXX				
Name of Manager for Sober Living Home		Maximum Number of Residents: (exclude Manager)		
Manager's Email Address	Manager's Telephone Number (XXX) XXX-XXXX			
OTHER APPROVED CERTIFICATION				
Is the facility currently certified by another organization ?	If yes, List name of approved certifying organization (No AzDHS License)			
Yes No				
SUPPLEMENTAL REQUESTS FOR INFORMATION				
Do you authorize the Department to submit supplemental requests for information under R9-12-106(C)(3) if necessary to complete the application?				
Yes No				
APPLICANT ATTESTATION				
I,		attest that all		
information submitted as part of this application is true and accurate.				
	ping) Date Signed			